Tuesday…

SNOW!!! Why did we get snow??? Is the universe trying to confuse me?? 

I have been laid up with my back the last 4 days.  It went out on Saturday morning and I have been either flat on my back, or hobbling, since.  It is more flexible today and less painful, but it’ll still need a day or two til it’s back to normal.  The next question I will get asked I will answer in advance –no I did not see a chiropractor.  The one I trust moved away (he’s in my Facebook friends–and the fact that he is sexy as …. has nothing to do with the reason I like him).. Anyway since he left I don’t trust any of the locals.

April will be a scouting month. There are scouting activities every single saturday this month.. plus monday nites.  

Easter is on it’s way.   I will make the traditional Easter/Christmas dinner. Our family eats the same thing ever year for eternity.  No one wants it to deviate from the ham, scalloped potatoes, coleslaw, sweet potatoes and green jello salad dinner.   Now that Brian is 1/2 grown we don’t do the easter egg hunt thing anymore.  We still color eggs though.

Poochie isn’t doing well.  Dave has to lift her to stand and she stays in the same spot all day while he is gone.  I hold her dish while she eats.  I called the vet and she is going friday,and at that time we will have to make THE DECISION.  I dread the thought of it.  She turned 9 on April 1st.  

I haven’t been knitting at all, just looking at knitting books and knitting magazines.  Just not motivated right now.

Well have a good day and thanks for noticing!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by naomi on April 7, 2009 at 5:44 pm

    We eat the same thing too, it just wouldn’t be the same without ham for the holiday.

    Good luck with Poochie, maybe the vet can give her something to get her by for a few more years.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Donna on April 8, 2009 at 11:36 am

    OH NO! Sorry to hear about Poochie. Sending hugs and good vibes to you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

