Sunday Funnies

I thought this was cute.

 

 

EVERYTHING HAS A GENDER


You may not know this, but many nonliving things have a gender!

Ziploc Bags are Male, because they hold everything in,

but you can see right through them.

Copiers are Female, because once turned off; it takes

a while to warm them up again. It’s an effective

reproductive device if the right buttons are pushed,
but can wreak havoc if the wrong buttons are pushed.

A Tire is Male, because it goes bald and it’s often

over-inflated.

A Hot Air Balloon is Male, because, to get it to go

anywhere, you have to light a fire under it, and of

course, there’s the hot air part.

Sponges are Female, because they’re soft,

squeezable and retain water.

A Web Page is Female, because it’s always getting

hit on.

A Subway is Male, because it uses the same old

lines to pick people up.

An Hourglass is Female, because over time, the

weight shifts to the bottom.

A Hammer is Male , because it hasn’t changed much

over the last 5,000 years, but it’s handy to have

around.

A Remote Control is Female. Ha! You thought it’d

be male , didn’t you? But, consider this! It gives a

man pleasure, he’d be lost without it, and while he

doesn’t always know the right buttons to push, he

keeps trying!

 

 

In other things… Man is it raining here!!  In case you didn’t know.. I hate rain….hate, hate, hate it.  My reasoning?  Sugar melts when it gets wet. 

I had a real exciting day– church, grocery shopping, trip to Tarzhay, took some groceries to my dad and watched THE DIRTY DOZEN with him. Good movie. I was 10 years old when it was made. Tonite we went to DQ (can you say “peanut buster parfait”?)

 

(note to Kenny:  yes, it was on purpose) 

 

I crocheted a cute little cozy for my iPod Nano and have been working on a couple little things.  I need to get my buttinski moving on my exchange dishcloths and scarves and have an SP9 package  and 3 books for Paperback swap that needs to be mailed.

 

Speaking of  Paperback swap… if you do alot of paperback reading, this club is GREAT!  I have gotten over 50 paperbacks from them so far (and many are on my shelf waiting to be read). I have sent 44 paperbacks out to others.

Average cost:  $1.59 for mailing.  No obligation to join, no fees.  If you are interested…let me send you an invite. I get a free book choice if you join.

 

No mail tomorrow.  That really sucks.  No school either.  The school district was off  Friday and is off  Monday as well.  You know, I have alot of respect for Martin Luther King, but I don’t really understand  why we need a day off.  There have been alot of great people in history that don’t have days for them.

 

A really trivial thing:  Did you know they are coming out with  postage stamps with HERSHEY’s KISSES on them?  Now if they really  want a TOP SELLING postage stamp, they should make a stamp with a vacuum cleaner on it and it could say “this really sucks”.  Wouldn’t that be great to put on bills and stuff? Such simple things can make me happy.

 

Well, I will try to put some pictures on of my iPod cozy ASAP.

 

Have a good nite!!  Talk to you soon.  Thanks for visiting Chez Clutter!!!

(They wouldn’t let me have OUT OF THE BOX back-) 

One response to this post.

  1. Hey there– I agree about MLK Day. I even knew one of his contemporaries, who in some ways did more for the Civil Rights movement but didn’t get the same press as him, James Farmer. He taught at my college in his retirement, and there was even a night after class when my roommate and I took him home from class (he was blind in his later years due to being attacked with tear gas in his home at one time). Very nice man, indeed. He was the one who coordinated the Freedom Rides. Anyhow, I think the idea of MLK day is that you are supposed to have the day off so that you can do good deeds like volunteer somewhere, but few people do that that I’m aware of. Drew has off, but both JC and I have work, so I have to bring Drew with me. Bleeh. I have SO much to do, I could use a day off. I think if they want people to use the day to volunteer, then at least at the schools, they should coordinate it at school, where they might have a field trip to a shelter or food bank or soup kitchen, or do something at the school like an all day fundraising project of some sort. I think that speaks better for a community. Oh well. I have to go to work and tell a million people that will call in, “Yes, we have classes today.” :-S It’s yucky and rainy here too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

