It’s not the size of the dog in the fight that matters, it’s the size of the fight in the dog.

Had a nice day today lunching with Donna (Squitching Lady) and Betsy.

It’s mighty cold though. There was a two-hour delay today because it was so cold. Next week there will probably be a couple delays, one morning it is to be 4ºF. That’s just a tad chilly. Tomorrow though it’s to go to 39ºF, so undoubtedly people will think it’s warm out. That’s the funny thing about Pennsylvania; even though it gets terribly cold alot of people never wear a coat and wear shorts all year long.

Tomorrow is knitting night and I am looking forward to it. My instincts are to hibernate, but it’s good to have friends who want you to come out and visit –good motivation. It’ll be good to see everyone that’s coming and I will the one’s that aren’t. Earlier in the day, Sandie and I are taking a trip up to Knit-Wit’s to pick up some yarny goodness.

So, did you watch GREY’s ANATOMY? Two marriage proposals…. I don’t think Burke and Christina will get married. I do think Callie and George will. Callie O’Malley. I think Alex is lying that he doesn’t like Addy; she looked so disappointed. I was happy for Izzie giving her money for the DENNY DUQUETTE FREE CLINIC. Now they can forget about that money on the show, it’s spent. I wasn’t surprised that the chief’s wife didn’t take him back. Of course NOW he’ll go running back to Ellis Grey. Do you know that I STILL can’t remember her father’s name. Too bad that Mark Sloan didn’t leave, seemed like he was putting his tail between his legs and going. I think that bossy woman that was a classmate of Burke’s should come in and become chief. I now hope that they can find SOMETHING interesting to do with Izzie. Hmm…did I miss anything??? The episode next week looks good.

Kudos and Congrats to my friend, Dani (Windsornot’s Knotted Life) and her family on their new house and getting moved. I wish you much health and happiness in your new home.

Well, have a good night and weekend. Stay warm and dry and find someone you love and let them know it.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Thanks for the congrats, sweetie. I wish you could make it for the little get-together, along with some other of my new virtual P’gh crew I’ve acquired over time due to you…but I’m sure a 6-7 hour drive just to eat and soak your feet is a little far! LOL I’m just glad that the closing is done, and JC and I had a celebratory glass of wine tonight, that it’s all done! 🙂 Cheers!

    Reply

  2. That’s a great title to this post. Gives lots to ponder.
    I know what you mean about the weather. It’s a balmy 4 degrees. (Yes, FOUR degrees!) But it’s all good as long as there’s no snow.
    (Not a Grey’s fan, so I cna’t comment on that…)

    Reply

  3. Posted by anne marie in philly on January 27, 2007 at 12:56 am

    staying warm on this side of the state; currently 25 degrees at 1a on 1/27.

    now if only I could find someone to love…..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

