FLOATING ON A CLOUD OF NORO

SP9 package

Look at this unbelievable gift box from my SECRET PAL 9!

It contains a GORGEOUS scarf knit from Noro Silk Garden Lite (It’s the ARGOSY SCARF from Knitty.com), stitch markers, 2 balls of NORO Hotaru, a yummy skein of Lisa Souza Merino sock yarn (called “Violet’s Pink Ribbon”), the book THE FRIDAY NIGHT KNITTING CLUB, and candy.

My mailman knows how I love packages (ever since the SOCKAPALOOZA sock hunt last year), so he delivered it right to the door.

My Secret Pall was Allegra from FIDDLESTICK KNITTING! If you want to see a delightful closeup of my scarf go to her blog.

THANK YOU, THANK YOU THANK YOU ALLEGRA!!! It was great to “meet” you, you were a great Secret Pal.

Now I am not doing Secret Pal 10, are you? For no particular reason, I have done the last 4 and just need a break. I have been very, very fortunate to have had WONDERFUL Secret Pals in all of them.

🙂 Let me know you were here!!!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Hey Cheryl
    So glad you enjoyed the package! I don’t plan to do the next SP, basically because I have fallen so behind in the knitting swaps I am part of now (including our SP), I think I need a break.
    It was fun being your pal!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Dani on February 23, 2007 at 4:12 pm

    I was here! Cool loot! 🙂
    Your former Secret Pal, Dani

    Reply

  3. Looks like you got spoiled!!!! Yeah!!!

    Reply

  4. I was here!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

