??

Is there some supernatural phenomenon that occurs that make Mondays suck?

I was just wondering.

Yvonne and I had a terrific weekend. Saturday she came down and we went out to Knit-Wits in Greensburg and looked at all the new yarn (sadly, the 88 new balls of sock yarn had not arrived yet). After spending quite a while there chatting with Eileen and drinking tea, we moseyed on to RED ROBIN to have a bite to eat. There was this woman eating there who was tattooed pretty much everywhere visible. She had this design vining up her face in a royal blue color. I bet that hurt like Hades.
Sunday I went up there and went to a ONCE UPON A FAMILY “celebration”. That is what they call their home parties. Neither one of us had ever heard of it before, this demonstrator is apparently the only one in Western Pennsylvania. They have very nice products, however, to me as a scrapbooker, they are a little off the deep end. You can ask Yvonne, but I think she got the same vibes. The friend of Yvonne who was having it has a really nice old farm house that is decorated in what I would call “early Longaberger”. I loved looking at all of her baskets and her tschotkes. I just wouldn’t want to do the dusting! Her kitchen window frame had no less than 50 items on it. Loved the house!

That was my weekend! How was yours??

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Vickie on March 12, 2007 at 5:05 pm

    Hi Cheryl,

    Sounds like you had a full weekend. What kind of sock yarn is Knit Wits getting, do you know? Also, did you know that Kathy’s Kreations has 10% of all sock yarn in the month of March? We were out last weekend and scored quite a bit of yarn. She has a nice collection of Trekking, Austermann Step, Regia, Fortissima, Jitterbug and Panda Cotton. I’m sure I’m missing some too.

    Reply

  2. Hey there– I’ve never seen that “Once Upon a Family” stuff either (then again, I’m not into scrapbooking, but still), and yeah, looking at the link you have, it does look a little like overkill. My weekend involved me winning 1st place in weapons for my age and rank at a humongous tournament! Woo hoo! (I know, it’s so girly, isn’t it? 😛 LOL)

    Reply

  3. Posted by Michelle on March 13, 2007 at 10:28 am

    I hate to break it to you but I LOVE Mondays. I always have. And my “worst” day of the week?….Saturdays. lol!

    Reply

  4. Cheryl Mondays are designed that way to make Tuesdays to Fridays look good. Some one had to be the fall guy. The days took a vote and Monday lost.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

