Another Monday

Another Monday

still have snow on the ground

Spring in the air

How was YOUR weekend?  Saturday Sandie and I went out and shopped at JoAnn’s and had lunch at Red Robin before we went down to Heather’s to knit with her and Betsy.  It’s always nice to get together and kni-a-bit.  I worked on a crochet charity square whilst there.  I, of course, missed the other members of our group who were TOO BUSY DOING OTHER THINGS TO ASSOCIATE WITH THE LIKES OF US !- NAH NAH NAH NAH NAH NAH!  Lol! We won’t tell you what we said about you!! (tee hee)

Sunday, we went  up to my S-I-L’s house, allegedly to repair a water heater, which did not need repaired after all. It was nice to get to see some neices and nephews. Amity was there with her two kids, Emily and Jack, and Kelly was there with Becca.  The kids are growing so fast and are so darling.

Sunday night I vegged on the couch with a blanket and watched AMAZING RACE– Uchenna and Joyce came in last and were given the opportunity  to  stay in a “non-elimination” leg.  So why did they let Rob and Amber go?  Give them “non-elimation” too.  They used to take all your stuff and money away when you were in a  “non-elimination” –that was always interesting.

So another monday.  Liz came over this morning with Shane and Mason  and brought the Bman and I breakfast from Mickey D’s.  It was good to spend some time with them.  The Bman has a cold and I didn’t send him to school today….give him a day to recover from all the running around he/we did this weekend.

See you all soon!  Knitting tonite at Barnes and Nobles in Monroeville if you are so inclined!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Amity on March 19, 2007 at 3:35 pm

    Hey Aunt Cheri,

    It was good to see you too on Sunday. Little Jack just loved playing with Brian. He loves hanging out with the boys and Brian was so sweet to share his dinosaurs, which Jack hasn’t put down for a second. I still can’t believe how big they’re all getting and soon we’ll have teenagers…ahhh! I hope the Bman is feeling better. I have felt yucky all day today and part of yesterday and I blame the weather. Wish it would make it’s mind up already!

    Well, have to go be productive. Have a good time tonight and I’ll stop in again soon!
    P.S. I’ll forward you my new email address soon.

    Love,
    Am

    Reply

  2. Posted by Martha on March 20, 2007 at 1:02 am

    We missed you tonight at stitching. Hope all is ok.

    *hugs*

    Martha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

