Sunday

It was just a gorgeous day here.

I wonder why I find Sundays so boring. Everyday things are so boring to me, I guess because I am so undisciplined.

As you can see I switched my template again.  I get tired of looking at the same one very quickly.

My son was in a play this morning (at church).  He was one of the main characters.  He always does a good job.  When he was three, his preschool teacher said that I really ought to take him to acting classes.  Here I am 7 years later still thinking about it.

No knitting or crocheting to talk about.  I haven’t been doing much of anything.

I am having surgery on  my ruptured disk on Good Friday.  One night in the hospital.

Well, my child wants pizza.  Guess I am going to go and work my fingers to the bone phoning pizza hut.

See ya!!

One response to this post.

  1. I think Sundays are meant to be lazy days. I mean, if God took off on Sunday, why shouldn’t we if we are made in his image, right?
    😉
    I wouldn’t worry about taking him to acting classes. As long as he takes advantage of being in school and church plays, and just gets comfortable, and learns from that, he should be fine. If an acting camp or something like that comes up in the summer and you can afford it, that’s fine too.

    My sister is a professional actress, playwright, director and teacher (she even went all the way to the UK to get her master’s degree in fine arts with a specialty in drama), and I can tell you, she never got any acting lessons beyond what was offered in school and with school plays. Now she teaches both college age kids as well as younger kids in NYC, has written several monologue-type books for kids about Brian’s age, and she’s done work here and there all over NYC and I think she was in the travelling show of some play, but I forget what exactly, years ago. If he likes it, and enjoys it, just go with the flow. Don’t push him, maybe nudge him, and if he shows an interest, just be supportive and encouraging. Having that ability to be able to get up in front of people can still serve him well, even if he doesn’t become an actor. He could be a sports newscaster, or any kind of job where he needs to get up and present himself or present thing– heck, even being a teacher, or as he’s mentioned, an architect– you have to be able to get up in front of potential clients and do presentations, etc.

    So, there you go. My two cents. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

