Ask me some questions?

This is an interest meme that’s going around (at least I thought so). Donna had this on her blog and she sent me FIVE questions to answer:

(BTW – great questions Donna!! )

1. What different crafts do you do? What is your favorite? Why?

I have done ALOT of crafts: knitting, crocheting, oil painting, scrapbooking, rubberstamping, needlepoint, counted cross stitch, embroidery, punchneedle, ceramics, sewing, scherenschnitte. I really am willing to try just about any craft to see if I like it. I don’t like making pottery (I can’t stand touching the clay); I don’t like crewel embroidery; I don’t like quilling.

My favorite is probably SCHERENSCHNITTE. (I know alot of people haven’t heard of it). It is the German art of paper-cutting, or scissors-cutting. You cut designs from parchment paper, some are very detailed. I love the detail. You but with a small pair of scissors or an X-acto blade (I generally use scissors). A few of my favorites have been several Noah’s Ark designs that I have made for baby gifts with the baby’s name on it and a series of quilts. I don’t have any to show you of my own because they were all given away as gifts, but here is a good link to check it out if you wish: PAPERCUTTINGS BY ALLISON


2. What so far has been the most wonderful day of your life?

By far the day I saw my son after he was born. I had a very rough delivery and was not given alot of hope that I was going to survive. When they brought him to me in cardiac intensive care, I was just stunned by the amount of love I had for this baby boy. I couldn’t imagine that God would make me go through 18 years of infertility and then let me die and not be able to see him grow up.

3. You just been given a $1000.00. How do you spend it?

Money burns a hole in my pocket, so I would definitely SPEND it. I should pay it on a bill, but I would probably put it towards a new computer. This one is about ready to go kaput.

4. What is the hardest thing you have ever had to do in life?

The hardest thing I ever had to do was spoon feed my mother. (She died 06/28/2005)

5. What is your crafting goal? Something you would really be proud of doing? Do you have a time line for this?

Several years ago I decided that I wanted to learn how to knit and I wanted to do it well. I don’t want to be famous, or write a book about it, I just want to be able to be really good at it. I do not have a time line for it. I figure I have the rest of my life to figure it out. However long that will be.

Well, thank you Donna for the thought provoking questions. Check out Donna’s answers to the questions she was asked over at her blog – Squitchinglady.

If you would like to continue this meme over at your blog, drop me a line, or add a comment and let me know you would like me to ask YOU some questions.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I never could get the hang of knitting. Crochet yes but knitting was always beyond me.

    Reply

  2. You know…you could ask me a question or two. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

