QUE SERA SERA

Whatever will be , will be. The future’s not ours to see. Que Sera, Sera.

Yes, I do break into song at any given moment.  It drives my child crazy.

It’s mid May here and it is 86 degrees…Fahrenheit…hot..it’s spring…not July… I read that the east coast is to be warmer this year.  I want to move to where it is a little cooler, or where there is an ocean where I can hang a hammock and drink rum JustOneMoreRow.compunches.  (WELCOME TO THE CARIBBEAN!!!!) 

This is a much better week than last week.  Last week I was feeling uber-sorry for myself and it showed in everything I said and did.  I am over missing MSWF and having wonderous cameraderie with like-minded folk, my incision is healed –hopefully permanently rather than temporarily as it had previously proven to be, my house is still a mess, but I am in a better humor.

Twelve more days until school summer vacation.  Now that is a SCARY REVELATION. I will be the mother of a FIFTH GRADER!!! Considering that 4th grade sucked major canal water, and the teacher was a twit, he still had good grades and will be moving on to INTERMEDIATE school and the FIFTH grade.  I can only hope and pray that next year is better.  If it weren’t for strings and art this year would have been a real nightmare.  Everything else in school was hated.  I already know that I am NOT SMARTER THAN A FIFTH GRADER, and I have already purchased a 5th and 6th grade math manual so there is a possibility I will pass 5th grade math next year.  I did not pass 4th grade math this year. My brother teaches 5th grade math….I bet he can pass it.  My child would like to add the trombone to his repertoire –we shall see.  It is ok with me, but the holder of the checkbook so far isn’t in his happy place, and hasn’t agreed.

Baseball has been going well.  The team is winning more often than not. Bubba is doing ok, and he even got to pitch an inning last game. 

Television is winding down for the season.  All the finales are imminent.  A few have already passed us by. 

SURVIVOR is dunzo.  I was happy that EARL won. He seemed like a genuinely nice guy.  I was happy that Dreamz lost and that everyone trashed him when they had to talk to the final three.  He was the scum of the earth and he literally stole the truck from Yao-man and then didn’t win, so I hope he has to pay a shitload of taxes on it and some scum from his neighborhood steals it from him, because that is what he deserves.

My husband always says “don’t sugar coat it dear, tell us how you feel!”

I am thoroughly enjoying DANCING WITH THE STARS.  It is now down to four couples. Who do you think will go home tonite?  The people at the polls when I voted today think it will be Leila Ali…..I think it will be Ian and Cheryl. 

I can’t wait for the Grey’s Finale.  I am sure I will not be happy with some of the conclusions for this season or the teases for the next, but it is still my FAVORITE show.  McDreamy still sends this old heart into a pitter-patter when he gives “the look”. You know “the look” right?  I grew to love Addy, and am looking forward to her new show in the fall.

I am starting Physical Therapy on Thursday morning, so I am on the road to recovery.

I am working on the Heartbeat Sweater from Just One More Row.com.  I am knitting it in Wendy Supreme Luxury Cotton DK in a light green color.  I am loving the pattern.  Fun to knit and easy to memorize.  I am hoping I don’t run out of yarn with it.  I am doing the thing no knitter should do.  Flying by the seat of my pants. 

We added another critter to the brood here. He is a guinea pig named Cookies.  Cute little fellow. Poops alot.  The dogs go on high alert if they have an inkling I am paying an ounce of attention to it.  Cookies was acquired from FREECYCLE M-G-L.  Free with a cage.  Can’t beat the price.  Bubba is delighted.

So right now Chez Clutter has ONE uncluttered room.  Bubba acquired new (to us) furniture and his room was cleaned –uh, EMPTIED, in anticipation of the event.  So that is ONE out of SEVEN. (not counting bathrooms).  That’s practically a record!!!

So have a good one, drop by and speak howdy, and I hope to see you soon!!!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Glad to hear that this week is shaping up much better than last Cheryl. If Doris Day could break into song at a moment’s notice then there’s no reason why you can’t too.

    Reply

  2. Hey howdy! Glad to hear you are feeling better. Check out my blog, I tagged you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

