Sunday nite

Hey you!  How are you? The boys went to bed and I am getting caught up on some things on here. One of them being that DONNA  tagged me about a week ago, so here goes:

The rules:
1. Each player starts with 8 random facts/habits about themselves.
2. People who are tagged write a blog post about their own 8 random things and post these rules.
3. At the end of your blog you need to tag 8 people and post their names.
4. Don’t forget to leave them a comment and tell them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

8 Random Facts/ Habits:

1.  I despise pickles.  My closest friends realize this and respect me enough to not wiggle them at me when they get them when we are out to lunch.  My son chases me with them to hear me scream.

2.   I have never been drunk.   I have had a drink or two over the years (but never a beer) and it really didn’t do anything for me; I prefer iced tea (and not the alcoholic kind).

3.  I have never been in an airplane.  I am a bit of a chicken ****.  A minister once told me that it’s a control issue, that if I know where I am going, why worry so much? And my response was that fiery crash isn’t the way I want to go.

4.   I can almost guarantee you that if I go to a yarn shop that the yarn I am attracted to is the most expensive stuff there. The last time I was in KNIT ONE the yarn I liked was $52 a skein.  Out of my budget..

5.   I have never ordered from KNIT PICKS. I get the catalog and think about it, but have never gotten around to it.  I would like to have their needle set, so that is on the agenda for the birthday money I will be getting VERY soon. (Did you notice the ladder on the socks on page 10 of the new catalog?)(am I being awful to say that??)

6.   I never wash  out pantihose after I wear them.  I don’t know why.  I buy a new pair and after I wear them I put them in the laundry basket. They then get put in a big bucket in the basement where they gather and gather.  When I quit working at the bank in August of 1996 I had 60+ pairs of pantihose in the bucket.  I dumped them all in the washing machine and then I hung them out on the line to dry.  All those legs waving in the breeze.  I really wish I had a photo of it.  I folded each pair and put it in a ziplock bag and into a tote bag.  It took me 9 years to wear them all.  LOL!

7.  I never ate a piece of pizza until I was 34 years old and my office won a pizza party.

and

8.   My favorite person was always my gramma.  She  was so wonderful to me. I was her only granddaughter and she loved me very much.  I was very lucky to have her until I grew up. She died in January of 1997, three months after my son was born. I am so happy she got to see him and that I have pictures of her holding him.  Today (May 20th) would have been her 105th birthday!  Happy Birthday Etsy!!! I love you as much today as I did then.

So tagging.. if you want to do this, feel free. Lots of people have done it already!!!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Interesting about the pizza and about the pantyhose.

    Reply

  2. What a sensational list of facts Cheryl. And random certainly is the word. That pantyhose story was a hoot.

    Reply

  3. Hey Cheryl, We have missed you at the Mania youngin!
    I was out surfing the blogs and ran across yours, I am so glad to have found you and can pop in and say howdy! 🙂
    I didn’t know all that you have been through lately with your back and all. Backs are just about one of the most painful things to contend with. I found you when I was looking at those oh so cute puppies at this other blog……then I saw your name there and clicked on it. I sure have missed seeing you around and know that you are in my thoughts and my prayers that you get to feeling much better soon. Pop in and say hi when you can, I know the lady’s would love to hear from you and catch up on what’s been going on with you….hugs woman, hope your weekend is a nice one 🙂

    Reply

  4. I’m with Deneen…I’m seriously concerned about # 6 and # 7!

    Reply

  5. Missing you lady! Glad you dropped by bowling!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

