Snowy monday

Well here it is  —SNOWING-– after a week of 60 degree temps, this is how shall we say– interesting.  Of course we won’t get near what they are predicting in Boston and  other points North of here. It is very pretty outside though.

The weekend was good. I got to spend a few hours with Betsy, Heather and Donna on Saturday at the local Panera.  It was good to see them all again. HI GUYS!!! Panera has good french onion soup…yum.

I am on the foot of my Noro sock.  The yarn is gorgeous.  I am sure it will soften up when it’s washed.  Of course the Trekking is still kinda rough, so who knows?  I am loving it though.  The only thing that is bugging me is that every color change I pull out a big lump that needs unraveled; so my advice is to run it on your ball winder instead of using it out of the pull skein.  The pull skein is wound so tight to get all that yardage that it is just spun silly!

I signed up for a quilt class this coming saturday.  It is to make a log cabin style tote bag.  Not that I need a class, but it’s nice to do that to get a project going/done.  Groups make everything fun don’t they?  (uh…that could be a loaded question.) I have to go and get some fabric for it.. I can’t decide between blues and greens, pinks and browns, or what… What are the new colors for spring??

I spent my Sunday afternoon and evening ASLEEP ( can you believe I was so wiped that I went to bed at 4 in the afternoon??), so hubbo and the kid kindly taped AMAZING RACE for me so I could watch it this morning.  I AM SO GLAD THAT NATE AND JEN ARE GONE!!! ( Ding Dong, the witch is dead, wicked witch, the wicked witch…..) I just hope that the poor boy has enough sense in his pretty little head to dump the beyotch.  I mean it’s not nice to find joy when someone says to someone else “I really hate you”, but it delighted me with those two.  He has no obligation to her, they didn’t win — I have grown to like TK and Rachel, Grampa and the Boy and  Ron and Christine.  Any of them would be deserving to win — but just for excitement factor, it would be nice to see Nick and Don win.  That boy will always have a lovely memory of his grampa and how cool he was to do this with him.

Have a nice snowy day!  Make a nice cuppa tea or cocoa, get out the knitting and relax!  I am sure they won’t mind if you call off!!!!

HUGS!!!!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by lululeelee on January 14, 2008 at 5:07 pm

    I was so glad to see Nate and Jen go. She was horrible. I hope he dumps her right away! Glad to see others feel the way do!

    Reply

  2. The 3-6″ of snow that was expected where we are never came. Instead, it’s just damp and cold. Yuck. At least damp and cold due to SNOW is better than just plain ol’ damp and cold. A cuppa sounds good right now….;-)

    Reply

  3. It was great seeing you Cheryl. Thanks again for the yarn. It is so pretty. I already wound it into a cake!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

