B.O.R.E.D

This day has just drug, dragged   gone  on forever, I am so bored.  I was originally taking a class today, but didn’t go because we are all sick.  My husband is the worse off in this illness thing.  When he asks me to go to the store and buy medicine, you know the man is ill.

So I started the second Noro sock and and am going to attempt to make “close” matches.  I took out abunch of the first color to move it up in the queue.  We’ll see how this goes.  LOL!  I already had to rip out about 4 rows because I got so involved in K1,P1, that I forgot I should have switched to plain old stockinette.  Wonder why I do plain socks.. I can’t remember the pattern long enough to do it.

I need to cook supper.  Like I said I am bored…the boys are sick and they wouldn’t want to go out… oh well… bored bored bored. Surrounded by tons of stuff to do and dying of boredom! LOL!!

The big news is I got my Christmas present from my dad today!  He gave me money and I finally decided I was going to order the KnitPicks Options needles. I ordered them Tuesday and they are here already!  So when they thaw out (it’s a tad chilly outside) I will see how they go together and shizznit like that.  They don’t come in the little book anymore, you have to buy that separately, they come in a zipper bag with little pockets in it to hold the needles.  I didn’t buy the little sizer disc hickeys… I think I will print little Size # labels to stick on the pockets inside.  What are you doing with yours?  This was MY FIRST KNIT PICKS ORDER.

Well I guess I ought to go.. have a good nite and let me know you were here!

5 responses to this post.

  1. I didn’t realize you’d not ordered from Knit Picks before!!!

    I’ve been thinking about their double points since, as you know, I’m tough on needles! Thinking about giving magic loop a try again though…. but the love of the DPNs is hard to ignore!

    Too bad about the class and you being sick! We (Betsy, Donna, and I) met for lunch and knitting and such but figured you were at your class… 😦

    Get well soon!!!!!

    Cannot wait to see the finished product of Noro socks!!! I could only be more excited if I were knitting them!!!

    Reply

  2. You’d never ordered from Knit Picks? I just got my Options needles last weekend, I love them! They’re super pointy though and I kept gouging my thumb for a few days.

    We did all our errands today because there is no way in the world that I’m going to want to go out tomorrow.

    Reply

  3. I was here! At least there are blogs and ravelry to fight the bored

    Reply

  4. First Knit Picks order??!!

    I know the B.O.R.E.D feeling, ugh.

    How do you like the Noro sock yarn? I bought some, but haven’t used it yet and am on the fence about it.

    BTW, remember NO ONE GETS SICKER THEN A MAN!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Kathy on January 22, 2008 at 2:17 am

    Oh my gosh the truth spoken here “No one gets sicker than a man” . George actually kinda lost his voice last week. I almost fell over when he said he has to rest his voice (It had only been a day) so he got out the kids white board and markers and would talk to us with that. I KNOW YOU ARE LAUGHING TOO HARD.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

