Sunny Sunday

I know, I haven’t been posting. Life’s been pretty boring.

It is very beautiful outside today.

The boys went to MOVIE MADNESS –it was a thing for the school and for a $15 ticket you could go to the movies at 9 am and be there til 6:30 pm. See any movies you want and refillable pop and popcorn all day. There was some real BRAIN FOOD on their list of movies. The selections were: THE SUPERHERO MOVIE, COLLEGE ROAD TRIP, 10,000 BC and DRILLBIT TAYLOR. Funny how my son has unknowingly inherited my penchant for movies with no redeeming social value whatsoever.

I have been crocheting a VINTAGE VERTICAL STRIPES AFGHAN for my son. So far it looks like a scarf. It is made with Magic Garden Buttons yarn. It is a great tv watching project.

I am still working on the broadripple socks. I am off the pair of socks a month schedule. It happens everytime I get to that daggone gusset….I get bored and set them aside. So right now I am on the foot of the second sock. No picture yet, but they are made with CASCADE FIXATION.

I still haven’t gotten the yarn to finish my Klaralund, the person on Ravelry I PM’d about it didn’t respond, so looks like I need to search online for it. Otherwise, it will need to be f.r.o.g.g.e.d. It’s Noro Silk Garden.

I bought some beeeyoootiful MALABRIGO to make the sweater MR. GREENJEANS (it’s from Knitty, you can google it). It’s on the agenda.

I am taking the bus to MSWF! That will be a long day. We are leaving at 6 AM from Pgh and leaving the fairgrounds to head home at 6 PM. I gotta get my list going of stuff to look for. . . like SOCK BLOCKERS! So far that is all that’s on the list.

Well, it’s nice to drop in and see you for a change. Time flies when you are having a good time, or sleeping, or spending time on ravelry. Guess I better think about doing the taxes. Time is running out!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Soooo jealous that you’re going MS&W! I really wanted to go, but it’s just not in the budget right now. Maybe some other year!

    Reply

  2. Yeah, I’m with Sarah. Not in the budget this year to get to MDSW. Hey, but for all intensive purposes, you didn’t get to go last year, so this will make up for it. Still hoping to do something in the fall like Rhinebeck or the like, and maybe we’ll catch up at that point. We WILL catch up with each other eventually! Think of us when you hear all those sheep bleating!
    😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

