Beautiful day

This is an unseasonably warm day here for Western Pennsylvania. A little TOO warm for me. I prefer the 60’s and 70’s, the 80’s are getting too hot to suit me. WHINE WHINE.

The weekend is here…well almost, it’s friday after school, to me that’s the weekend.

The bratty neighborhood kid finally went home. THANK YOU! All he does is fight and argue. So I am glad he left and I don’t have to listen to it anymore. Most of my son’s friends are nice, but this one is like EDDIE HASKELL from LEAVE IT TO BEAVER. I guess there is one in every bunch.

I have some GREAT NEWS!!! I won a drawing over at the blog EXTREME ADVENTURES IN MOTHERHOOD!

She had a drawing for the book More Big Girl Knits

and she picked me!!! So it is on it’s way to me. I am so excited! It’s a great book that was on my WISH LIST!

Thanks TRACY!!!!!

Anyway, tomorrow I am trekking to Panera to meet with Betsy, Yvonne and Becky and do some knitting. It will be good to be amongst kindred. I had one of those weeks that I wanted to hide in bed all week.

I bought a CD this week –COCO by Colbie Caillet. I like it. Sorta folksy.

DID YOU LOVE SURVIVOR LAST NIGHT? Tribal council was great. I loved the result. Bye Bye Ozzy.

Well, you have a nice weekend. Take care and talk to you soon!!!!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Eddie Haskell, huh? As annoying as he was, there was something about him that you couldn’t help liking him to SOME degree. Mostly not because he was smarmy, but that attempt at being charming, well, it’s entertaining to some degree…(Yes, even I watched Leave It to Beaver reruns and loved them. “Ward, what are we going to do about the Beaver?” I should start saying that about Drew, but JC wouldn’t get it. :-S)

    Reply

  2. Ozzy was very surprised, I thought it was poetic justice. Congrats on the book

    Reply

  3. Posted by anne marie in philly on April 21, 2008 at 4:38 am

    lucky you – more big girl knits! can’t wait to get my own copy.

    franklin habit is a perfect gentleman, a handsome guy (aren’t ALL the gay ones? sigh), and a true professional. he put me at ease during the photo shoot. I am honored to (hopefully) appear in his “1000 knitters” project and to have knit on the scarf on which so many famous (and not so famous) people have clicked the needles.

    smooches!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Wayne on April 21, 2008 at 9:16 pm

    Good god, did you see the face of that one juror…oh what is her name? Anyway, I was so happy to see that creep gone, I could have jumped out of my pants….YIPPE…now it gets interesting

    Reply

Leave a Reply

