FAT CAT

Now this cat is really a hefty hoagie:

I saw this over at CUTE OVERLOAD but then went to read the article about it.

I love it.

I am admittedly a cat person. I love animals in general. Right now I am cat-less and really ache sometimes when I am looking at cats/kittens. It’s like that baby ache when people say “their ovaries hurt”. Hubbo said several years ago, after we lost Scruffy Mae, no more cats. Well I then proceeded to bring home two dogs. (He has since said “no more dogs”). My son is allergic, so I can not indulge myself with a kitten and make my son ill. So I get my cat fixes by enjoying other peoples cats. When it gets really bad I go to Petsmart and play with the cats/kittens there. I need to find pictures of Scruffy and Miss Kitty and Fumbo and scan them into my computer. I will add that to my TO DO LIST. Don’t get me wrong, I love dogs/puppies too.

But there is just something about a cat….especially a fat one!

4 responses to this post.

  1. has he said no alpaca?

    Reply

  2. That kitty isn’t fat, he’s just big-boned. Too bad about your son’s allergies. For a future cat fix, I’d like to tell you that I’ve written a scathingly funny book, The World Is Your Litter Box, which will be out in May. The book is cleverly disguised as a cute cat book so humans will buy it, but is, in fact, a how-to manual FOR cats. Check it out on my website, http://www.theworldisyourlitterbox.com.

    Reply

  3. That is a hefty hoagie? I think it’s more like he ATE one too many hefty hoagies!

    Reply

  4. That’s called animal abuse in my opinion, as funny as it looks, I just can’t imagine how can someone feed a cat to that size.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

