Swapping on a Budget

I joined the Ravelry Group Swapping on a Budget and I got my package today! I know the mailman always thinks I am a kook after the sockapalooza incident! LOL!!

We had a $20 package to send. My swapner hasn’t gotten hers yet, so I won’t say she’s from Germany, or reveal what I sent, but this is what I received:

swaponabudget

FOUR skeins of ALPACA yarn, which I love love and THREE Candy Bars. All the way from Denmark! A big thank you to Britta (rav name: gaffah) for sending me a package!!!

🙂

That really improved a monday let me tell you!!!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Woohoo! What a way to brighten a dreary Monday.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Heike on May 21, 2008 at 10:24 am

    Hi,
    I’m the swapper from germany and I have got my swapp-package today and I can say “My package was beautyful. Many Thanks! You are the best.”

    Greeting Heike

    Reply

Leave a Reply

