THURSDAY….

Not much exciting going on here. The sun is actually out for a change.

both me and the bman are feeling better. Not stellar, but better.

I went out to the bookstore today and bought the newest SIMPLY KNITTING magazine (no.41) we get this so far behind in the US of A. There is an Alan Dart Mouse Circus which is just adorable. Especially since I collect mice with clothes on. Don’t know why–I just do.

I got my BOB PIN AND RAVELRY YARN BALL PIN!!!! Now All I need to do is wait for them to have RAVELRY BAGS again so I can order one of those to put them on.

AMERICAN IDOL Finale –I’ve watched most of it on the innertubes. I was watching GHOSTHUNTERS on tv last night while it was on. I LOVED Gladys Knight and the PIPS. Can those three be any funnier??? (Jack Black, Ben Stiller and Robert Downey, Jr). If you haven’t seen it here’s the LINK.
I am not surprised that DAVID COOK won. He really was the best of the lot. Archie was sweet and cute and an amazing singer, but his dad was such a PIA I think it got him done out of the winner’s circle.

GREY’S ANATOMY Finale tonite. Two Hours. Wonder if Disneyland Dad will tape it for me so I can watch it tomorrow morning instead.

GHOST HUNTERS — new episodes next week. YAY! Robb from GHI will be on BEYOND REALITY RADIO THIS WEEKEND. Woot!!!

DANCING WITH THE STARS — Kristi Yamaguchi won –no big surprise there. I lost interest after the first two episodes this season.

I got some bad news today, my long-time friend LOIS that lives in Chi-town is very ill. Her mom (who is 86 years old) left a message on my machine today telling me that Lois is in a nursing home –no phone available. Unable to stand or walk. She is 40 years old. I feel so bad. She has had a tough life medically speaking and emotionally. Put her on your prayer list if you have one.

Well, guess I ought to think about what to make for supper tonite…. that’s always BIG FUN. I’d rather go out!!!!

Let me know you were here!!!!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Donna on May 22, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    Always here always reading. Glad you are feeling better. I think I am coming down with what ever it is going around. Blah!

    Reply

  2. Posted by huskylord on May 23, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    I am glad you are feeling better. It has been such a nasty week here too. Rain, rain, rain. Will it ever end?

    I thought David Cook was going to win since the other David was more of a tweener and in betweener. But boy they both can sing. Disney will likely pick up the kid and make another teen idol out of him.

    Sorry to hear about your friend Lois. We all have our crosses to bear, but some carry a heavier one than others. My prayers go out to her.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

