WWKIP DAY

Gonna be another rainy day.  Funny, we actually need it and I am not really complaining like I usually do. Guess I won’t need to water the tomato plants.

My hubbo took me out to breakfast this morning because he misses me and we never see each other with this job he is doing. That was nice of him.

Today is WORLD WIDE KNIT IN PUBLIC DAY.  Anything outside here would get rained out.  We are going to PANERA later.  But for right now, once I get off the computer I will do some house stuff…the never ending laundry.

I am just about done with the STASH BUSTING BAG.  It now need felting.  I was going to do it last night and then I just plain forgot about it.  That’s one thing about losing your memory.  I forget stuff all the time now.

Well that’s all today… still raining.. alot.

Thanks for noticing!!

3 responses to this post.

  1. It was a very nice day here today for Outside Knitting!

    Reply

  2. I knew then forgot about WWKIP day. I did knit somewhat publically– did it during my son’s TKD class, and finished a fingerless glove for myself. Now to start the other one…Oh well. Nice of Disneyland Dad to take you out!

    Reply

  3. Posted by anne marie in philly on June 17, 2008 at 3:57 am

    was hot here. the air quality was unhealthful, so I couldn’t go (asthma would have thrown a fit).

    I DID knit at home in the air-conditioned comfort though.

    how are your maters doing? spouse’s seem to grow 6 inches every other day; plenty of flowers and baby maters, but no ripe ones yet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

