ASFO

Another Saturday Finished Object:

I have had this little sock blocker key chain for over a year and it had remained sockless until today. I had to go to the laundromat because my washing machine is in pieces in my basement and the parts store isn’t open until monday, so I made this little sock while I did laundry. (It’s made with leftover Trekking XL)

An old man there asked me if I would make him a sweater and I said “uh, that’s a big job” and he said “well how about gloves” and I just laughed. Then later he told me I better be careful with those needles because I might get “hurt real bad” if I fell with them. Best Advice I’ve had all day.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Very funny, people have no idea of how much work it takes to make something. You should have told him never to run with scissors lol!

    Reply

  2. Awwwwww…I really like your cute sock. I have a friend that might wear that size.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

