S. F. O –Saturday Finished Object

I have a finished object today. The knitting has been done for a couple weeks, but I am a procrastinator and didn’t sew the casing for the ribbon until this morning.

This is an EXPANDABLE STRING BAG:

One is showing how it expands (It is holding 28 full skeins of Sugar n’ Cream cotton yarn). The other is before it is expanded.

I bought this as a kit from THE SPINNERY at MSWF. It is made with 4 oz. of mercerized cotton. (Brand unknown). I used about 1/2 of the skein. If I would make another I would knit more rows and make the bag deeper (it recommends knitting to 15″) and I would make the straps different. (The kit contains ribbon and has them like a back pack.)

Anyway.. in all things ECO… the girl at Giant Eagle told me they are going “plastic bag-less” in February.  Time to get your bags ready!

Thanks for noticing!!! 🙂

One response to this post.

  1. Now that looks handy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

