Monday

The boys (father and child) left for boy scout camp yesterday.

Boy is it quiet here.

Got up this morning and started cleaning out my bedroom closet.  I had 4 clothes baskets of purses in there and all the clothes that I wore when I was working at the bank TWELVE years ago.  So now I have 4 garbage bags of clothes for the goodwill and so far, one basket of purses for the goodwill.  At least I am making some progress.

As I was hanging everything back up in the closet and cleaning out the one dresser I really discovered that I have crappy clothes.  I am really sick and tired of everything there.

It will probably take me all week to get this project completed.  Right now, I am taking a break. There is only so long I can stand without my back hurting.  I do have to go back up in a little while so that the bed is cleaned off so I don’t have to go and sleep in my son’s bunkbed or on the couch.  Good motivation.

The stoopid thing I did today was I took my medicine wrong.  I take an antidepressant when I go to bed at night.  Last night I noticed I had THREE of them left, so this morning I took them out of the medicine cabinet to call it in to the pharmacy and do you know what I did?  I opened the bottle and took one!  So I took one when I went to bed and one when I got up.  I have had a dull headache and a tired feeling all day…I guess that is the result of a PROZAC OVERDOSE!

Went out to the VERIZON store today to get a new phone.  I didn’t really NEED one, but I get one free every two years.  So the one I got is another LG- almost identical to the one I had with just a few changes and it is a nice cranberry red color.  THIS IS IT HERE.

Then I went over to Barnes and Noble and just was checking things out.  Then came the SECOND STOOPID THING I did today.  I went into the store and then when I came out my keys were in the ignition.  Ok…good thing there are 90 million maroon dodge caravans in every parking lot.

I got a few bargains there.  In the 75% off bin I bought:

ELIZABETH ZIMMERMANN’S  KNITTER’S ALMANAC for $1.79

THE KNITTED RUG by Donna Druchunas for $3.37

and

MEN WHO KNIT AND THE DOGS WHO LOVE THEM by Drew Emborsky and Annie Modesitt for $4.99

Not too shabby.

Now I know I am not really going to make a knitted rug, but there are instructions to make mitered blocks and a few other things in it I could stand to learn how to do.

Well I guess I ought to go down and get my bed stuff out of the dryer and get it on upstairs and finish cleaning the bed off.

There is a cool ghost hunting expedition being broadcast live tonite from WAVERLY SANITARIUM on livescifitv.com    Check it out!  10 PM

4 responses to this post.

  1. wow…nice book bargains!!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by huskylord on July 15, 2008 at 6:43 pm

    I love that phone. I hope it gets better reception than my chocolate.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Kathy on July 15, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    The prozac is working overtime hee hee you sound so happy and got so much done. COme to my house now and clean our my closets PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Kathy

    Reply

  4. Hmmm, I wonder if my B&N has the same bargain bin!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

