Quilting class

I took a quilting class yesterday.  It really is a quilting “get together” that they do once a month, sponsored by a couple of the ladies in the quilting guild that I belong to.  (The Greater Irwin Area Quilt Guild)

It is called the 369 quilt.

The baby size takes 7 fat quarters to do the top.

I cut all the pieces at the class and sewed all the blocks.  I put the blocks together today.  Now I need to take it and get some matching background material to do the back.

I would like to make a queen size for our bed. A queen size takes 40 fat quarters.  That’s alot of cutting!!

Can you see the little red star square??? I put that in on purpose just to personalize it.

Leave a Reply

