December 11th

Well, I haven’t been here for a while. THe holiday season always gets to me..all the hoopla, all the drama.  It starts for me about the day before Thanksgiving and goes until after the first of January.  I understand the reason for the season, I don’t need to be reminded.  There are things I enjoy about the holidays, the lights, the tree.  But I am looking forward to it all being over… the expectations, the arguments in families, the disappointments.

On top of it all today is my mother’s birthday.  I spent the day asleep and got up when my son got home from school.  I miss her terribly.  I don’t know why I can’t get over this.

Tonite will be tv (SURVIVOR) and knitting. I am knitting the pattern BIRTHDAY COWL for Brian’s teacher.  It’s turning out nicely, but the yarn, an angora, wool, nylon blend breaks easily, which is a pain in the behind.

So I thought I’d stop in just to say hello and hope your holidays meet all of your expectations.

Thanks for noticing.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I understand, I miss my grandparents something fierce!! It’s always harder through the holidays.
    Also all the hoopla for the holidays is a pain. My son and I decided we are opening a savings account in Jan09 and saving all year and going on a christmas vacation instead of buying presents and junk..we are going something warm and sunny!! Wanna join us? *lol*

    Reply

  2. Long time ago I decided to enjoy the Holiday and not allow others to dictate how much fun I have. That’s why I always buy myself a gift and wrap the gift, and put it under the tree. I have no expectations , but to have a great time. You miss your mother , that is natural, she is celebrating a new Life among her loved ones in Spirit. Celebrate your life among the Living as well. Lots of love from The City by The Bay.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

