Mid-week musings

Howdy, here I am again. I am getting back into the swing of things, getting things updated and stuff.

How is this happening?  Well…the kid is back to school and I am feeling 98% better than I was for the last couple weeks. Also I have my own personal rainbow!!!

My own personal rainbow

My own personal rainbow

As you see, it is shining right down the center of my calendar.  It really does take very little to please me.

I went out to lunch with Betsy today. It was nice to see a human person (not that the ones I live with aren’t human, but you know, sometimes you wonder what planet they are from). I haven’t seen anyone since before Christmas.

This was the gift I made for Brian to give his teacher. Every year, except for one, I gave them a knitted item (usually a scarf of some sort)

Cowl I made for Brian's teacher for Christmas.

Cowl I made for Brian's teacher for Christmas.

Pattern: Birthday Cowl (available as a free pattern on Ravelry)

Yarn: Angora Extra (angora/wool/nylon)

The yarn was lovely to feel. You had to be a little careful knitting with it, because if you tugged on it a little it snapped and then you had another end to weave in. I liked the pattern very much. It’s easy peasy, free and attractive. I bought some Malabrigo Worsted to make one for myself. It’s good tv knitting.

MMMmm....Malabrigo!

MMMmm....Malabrigo!

I also gifted myself with some lovely Lorna’s Laces sock yarn in the PANOPTICON colorway.

OOOh Ahhhhh - Lorna's Laces -The Panopticon

OOOh Ahhhhh - Lorna's Laces -The Panopticon

I was so THRILLED to buy this (for myself) until I told Yvonne and she said “oh, i was giving you that for Christmas”…. 😦    So I ruined Christmas for myself.      my bad.

and last but not least:

Jethro doing what he does best.

Jethro doing what he does best.

He is wondering why it has gotten cold outside.

They are saying snow tonite.  We shall see.  It would be a nice change of pace from the rain, that’s for sure.

Have a good day, and thanks for noticing!

2 responses to this post.

  1. oooo, new layout! Me likey!! You didn’t ruin Christmas for yourself. There’s another thing here waiting for you (I just need to get together with you…finding time is difficult.) 😦

    Reply

  2. What planet are you people from???

    hehehehehe!!!

    Hi! I miss you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

